Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-06-2006, 07:32 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm a beginner, need help please!!

Hello ladies. I had my first ever Stampin Up party last night and LOVED IT!! (You will all be shocked I am sure!! ) Anyway, I now am faced with WHAT TO PURCHASE!! I don't have much money to spend and am only getting the $20 free, plus the level 1 stamp set for free.

So my questions are -- do I have to use Stampin Up markers on the stamps or can I use *gasp* Crayola?

How in the WORLD do I decide which stamp set to get? My main purpose is wanting to make Thank You cards (to thank hostesses for my home-based biz) but I would also like to be able to do general ones too. But I can't afford to buy more than one set and the catalogue is sooooo overwhelming!!

Please help a beginner with some ideas on what I need to have right off the bat. Thanks in advance!!

My home biz: www.epicureselections.com/Nancy_Watts.aspx
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-06-2006, 08:18 AM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert