Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-12-2010, 07:13 AM   #1  
Crimping Master

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Making cards

Hi Ladies,

I would really appreciate your opinions on this. I have been carding making for over 7 years and a scrapbooker before that. I have always loved crafting. I have seen many cards I liked and quickly jumped on the wagon and bought and then realized that I did not like it as much. This includes many types of stamps and embellishments. I usually see a card and then CASE it. To this day I still don't think I have my style. I have made a couple of cards totally on my own and when I say a couple I mean that. So now after collecting and reselling supplies I am back to another purge and wondering just where am I going with this craft. I spent yesterday making cards for a friend for Christmas. Actually simple Amuse Christmas ones that I had the huge honor of attending a class with Julie Ebersole (a truly great person in my opinion). I totally enjoyed making these cards and redid them with what I had and also made them larger.

So ladies after my rambling what is your style or how do you reconcile to find your style. Or do you just make your cards and smile?

Lorri
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes