Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-15-2005, 03:10 PM   #1  
Inking Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question What does a newbie need??

Hello all! Please forgive me if this has been asked. I am very new to stamping and SU! and SCS. I love it! My question is what would you say are the basic necessities for a newbie? What items do I absolutely need? So far I have 3 SU! sets. I got some ink pads and paper at Michaels. What do you all recommend to your brand spankin new customers? TIA!!!!

Last edited by stampinsaranc; 04-16-2005 at 05:22 AM..
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-15-2005, 03:27 PM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

Don't waste your money at Michaels on stamp things. I have found I love SU things so much more and the price is normally the same. The quality is awesome with SU and I wish I had originally just purchased my things from SU. On that note, I love all my stamps I have purchased and have not been disappointed, the inks are awesome and once you see the samples in the gallery you will need more colors. I do purchase things at Michaels still but the inks and stamps just do not compare.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-15-2005, 03:38 PM   #3  
Stampin' Fool

Versamark, a bone folder, and a good paper cutter!